Photographer's Note

Concentration camp Auschwitz (German: Konzentrationslager Auschwitz (Auschwitz Birkenau German Nazi Concentration and Extermination Camp (Unesco)) was a network of Nazi concentration and extermination camps built and operated by the Third Reich in Polish areas annexed by Nazi Germany during World War II. It was the largest of the German concentration camps, consisting of Auschwitz I (the Stammlager or base camp); Auschwitz IIBirkenau (the Vernichtungslager or extermination camp); Auschwitz IIIMonowitz, also known as BunaMonowitz (a labor camp); and 45 satellite camps.


Kofman has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 1732
Points: 2
  • None
Additional Photos by Lukasz Oborzelski (jajko) Gold Star Critiquer/Silver Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 201 W: 46 N: 97] (775)
View More Pictures