Photographer's Note

"Copyright Attila Szili.
The reproduction, publication, modification, transmission or exploitation of any work contained herein for any use, personal or commercial, without my prior written permission is strictly prohibited. All rights reserved."

Luxembourg City is a commune with city status, and the capital of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg. It is located at the confluence of the Alzette and Ptrusse rivers in southern Luxembourg and contains the historic Luxembourg Castle, established by the Franks in the Early Middle Ages, around which the area grew up. Today the commune of Luxembourg City has a population of about 80,000 inhabitants.
Luxembourg City is the seat of several institutions of the European Union, including the European Court of Justice, the secretariat of the European Parliament, the European Court of Auditors and the European Investment Bank.
Here and here detailed infos are available.
On the picture the National Savings Bank with its tall tower is visible on the left, sorrounded by the Valley of Petrusse.

***scanned from print***

Photo Information
Viewed: 3547
Points: 112
Additional Photos by Attila Szili (atus) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 2069 W: 207 N: 4541] (15878)
View More Pictures