Photographer's Note

This structure is located front-right of the church of Oslob, just outside the perimeter stone fence and near the sea, at the intersection of Calle Aeternidad and the end of Calle Aragones, stands an unfinished building made of coral blocks resembling a Spanish-era barracks. This was intended to be the cuartel, barracks for Spanish soldiers or guardia civil. It was started about 1860, but remained unfinished at the end of Spanish occupation in 1898

Nobody has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 2364
Points: 0
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Bubub Limbagan (bubublimbagan) Silver Note Writer [C: 1 W: 0 N: 35] (150)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH