Photographer's Note

Construdo, originalmente, sobre o Fortim Montenegro, o Farol de Olinda foi aceso pela primeira vez em 1872. Visvel a 12 milhas, o Farol atual foi construdo no Morro Serapio, sendo inaugurado em sete de setembro de 1941. Por se destacar na paisagem de Olinda, tornou-se um dos principais marcos da cidade. No aberto visitao.

The original lighthouse was set up on top of the Fortim Montenegro (The Montenegro Fort), visible 12 miles (19.3 Km) away and activated for the first time in 1872. The current lighthouse was built on top of the Morro de Serapio (Serapions Hill) and inaugurated on September 7, 1941. Due to its highlight in the Olinda landscape, it became one of the main landmarks of the city.


All Rights Reserved: Ricardo Mattos Copyright. Use in any form is forbiden without the written permission of the photographer.

Photo Information
Viewed: 942
Points: 38
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Ricardo Rodrigues (ricardomattos) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 942 W: 6 N: 2319] (12535)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH